Instructional Technology Services is a subgroup of Haverford’s Instructional and Informational Technology Services (IITS). Our group supports the use of technology for teaching and learning by providing instructional technology, classroom technology, and media and AV support.  We offer instructional technology and multimedia consultations and workshops,  Moodle support, classroom technology support (e.g. lecture capture system, clickers, SMART podium, iPads, and projection),  and audio and video equipment loan. Our office is within the Instructional Technology Center (Stokes 205), where students and faculty can work on various multimedia projects with our support.

This blog will provide you with a mix of general ideas, how-to tips, instructional technology news, cases studies, profiles, and other items of interest in the area of instructional technology and media.

Instructional Technology Services members

Hiroyo Saito, Director of Instructional Technology Services, IITS hsaito@haverford.edu, 610-896-4971
Roger Hill, Director of Audio Visual, IITS rhill@haverford.edu, 610-896-1193
Bob Lukasik, Audio Visual Support Specialist, IITS rlukasik@haverford.edu, 610-896-1193
Sharon Strauss, Instructional Technology Specialist, IITS sstrauss@haverford.edu, 610-896-4961
Charles Woodard, Digital Media Specialist, IITS cwoodard@haverford.edu, 610-896-1311
Alex Savoth, Instructional Technology Specialist, IITS asavoth@haverford.edu, 610-896-4227

http://iits.haverford.edu/about-iits/instructional-technology-services/

Print Friendly